Self-Examination…

Everything I'm not…Makes me Everything I am…

My Eyes Are Opened…

Below is a modified song that tells my story and how my eyes have been opened. Some of you may have seen it because I posted it on my Facebook page a while back. I want to make sure everyone reads this. Get to know me…

Good evening brethren, let’s go a special direction.
Look back, let’s meet a young’n that was born in 85.
His parents were so happy, rejoicing at their new blessing.
He breathes life, at the same time death without a question.
His parents gazed in his eyes, adoring him as he hollers.
He got his eyes from his father, he got his nose from his mama.
It’s crazy how this baby, is so precious but I’m saddened
He got his name from first lady, and his depravity from Adam.
That’s how it goes and hey look as he grows
You can see he’s so blind, his eyes seem as they closed.
He’s so weak and it shows, he can’t keep from what He knows
Is wrong, he knows it’s bad but dang he wants it though.
And all throughout his years, he looks good to his peers
And his parents, and his self but if we could only peer
On the inside, we’d see that from the start it was dark
Until a Savior stepped in and gave Him a new heart, eyes opened!

 
Yeah I was blinded in the past, like my mind was in the trash
Incapable of doing good or even finding him the task.
Was beyond what I could grasp, my righteousness is rags
So He had to do all the work, by His design you do the math.
The math, who get’s the glory, hey who get’s the praise?
Predestined, I was elected, resurrected from the grave.
Plus His loved was never based on my past or present state
On anything that I obtained I was a mess but blessed with grace.
By grace, I’m in love with Him.
He gave me something within.
He doesn’t love me cause of me…nope He loves me because of Him.
No He didn’t have to save and raise me when I was dead
But He dragged me out the morgue, now the praise of His name is spread.
He died for all He would save, it’s crazy the Savior bled
Erasing taking my dread, and gave me some grace instead.
The kind I wouldn’t resist, I came praise be to Him
And I’m confident if I’m in Him Ima make it to the end with my eyes open!
 
 
 
 Now that my eyes is open, gotta keep that Bible open.
Not just so that I can quote Him, I’m hopin’ that I’ll behold Him
Until I lay in the grave, I’m praying I’ll stay in motion.
Gazing with eyes of faith He gave me baby, I’m focused.
I’m praying all through my 20’s I’ll see Him in 20/20
Looking at Him till I look like Him almost like His twin He’s
So merciful, His Word is so packed I’m telling many
About the glory of Christ, tryna rep Him with all that’s in me!
October 28, 2009 - Posted by | Inspiration, My Life...

2 Comments »

  1. Sean…you are doing a great work for God…may He continue to strengthen you and lead u to a higher place…ALWAYS KEEP HIM FIRST…GOD BLESS!!

    Comment by Britt D. | December 2, 2009 | Reply

    • I appreciate it miss. I am going to continue to push forward.

      Comment by Sean White | December 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

