Self-Examination…

Everything I'm not…Makes me Everything I am…

Focus Up!

Are you one of the many who are dazed and confused?

The older I get, the more I notice people suffering from deep confusion. These people seem to be so confused that they have no idea what they’re confused about. I believe In the source of confusion can the lack of direction in life. Fortunately, I was able to have a father help me stay on the right path. But at times I still feel like life is a big blur, and I’m sure many of you may feel the same way as well.

One thing I have moticed with people who suffer deep confusion is a lack of focus in living their life. Their life is not centered. They are filled with mixed up and even contradicting ideas which they try to build their life on.

We have to learn to focus and shoot for our goals. You cant live life trying to look at everything at one time. For instance, focus on this one word…FOCUS! Is everything else around you clear? Or is it all blurry? You can only have a clear picture of these words. There is nothing you can do to make everything around you clear. Nothing else will be clear until the center is focused.

I think most of our confusion comes from not seeing a clear picture of who we are and what our life suppose to be. Most of us are doing random things in life,  just taking shots at everything hoping that we can hit something.

So how can we find our focus or center?

October 30, 2009 - Posted by | Encouragement

1 Comment »

  1. One of the most important things you said in my opinion sean was “I was able to have a father help me stay on the right path”. I never noticed until my young adult years how father figures are imperative to a childs life! Everything starts at home; a teacher, pastor, or mentor can only do so much. Often times kids have no role model to look up to and they find themselves feeling like their playing catch-up on life trying to cram all this knowledge about life just to be able to survive. The strong will persevere through the adversity, but what about some of the others??? Those that didnt have a strong mother who was able to do there best to play the roll of both mother and father… the ones that didnt have the Uncle Hermans to make sure they stayed active in postive things like football, basketball and track. Big cousins like Herman and Darcey that would clown you if you ever even though about joining a gang! FAMILY that did there best to make sure nobody fell through the cracks. GOD fearing aunties like Nikki and Sharon that stayed praying over us even when we didnt know it! But at the end of the day, we are accountable for our own actions and nobody is to blame but ourselves when we fall short alot of the time. My moto for 2010 will be “MAN UP!!”

    Comment by Steven Jacobs | November 2, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

