Self-Examination…

Everything I'm not…Makes me Everything I am…

Dave Ramsey and UNITY…Part I

After the team dinner at the hotel, I had the privilege of meeting and listening to Dave Ramsey speak. Dave Ramsey is a personal money management expert and is one of, if not the top financial authors, radio personalities, and motivational speakers around. He has a very large company headquartered in Brentwood, Tennessee geared towards financial counseling.

Mr. Ramsey has a very interesting story. He is one of few that went from riches, to rags, and back to riches. By the time Mr. Ramsey was 26, he had over $4 million in a real-estate portfolio and he lost it all by the time he turned 30. He has since bounced back and he wants to help others do it as well.

What I like about Mr. Ramsey is that he bases his teachings from biblical principles and that is also how he runs his business. Mr. Ramsey not only tries to help financially, but emotionally and spiritually as well.

When Mr. Ramsey came to speak with the team, he spoke about how to keep UNITY within an organization, business, team, etc. What I learned from Mr. Ramsey about UNITY can be used with my team, my businesses, as well as my family. Mr. Ramsey also went over the 5 enemies of unity. In this series, I will explain what Dave says are the 5 ENEMIES of UNITY.

November 8, 2009 - Posted by | Dave Ramsey |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

